Foundation Board

If you would like become a board member, please click here to apply

McDowell Technical Community College Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors

Foundation Director Expiration of Term
William Hollifield June 2023 
Steve McMahan June 2023 
Wes Shelley Vice-Chair June 2023 
Walt Bagwell Chair June 2024 
Marion Baker June 2024 
Bob Boyette June 2024
Marsh Dark June 2024 
Sharon Parker June 2024 
Sarah Washburn June 2025 
Paula Avery June 2025 
Johnnie Davis June 2025 
Jan Goodson June 2025 
Linda Hamrick June 2025 
Steve Jones June 2025 
Nancy Hunter Board of Trustees Appointee 
Ray McKesson Board of Trustees Appointee

MTCC Foundation Board Member Application

If you are interested in serving on the MTCC Foundation Board, please email your completed application to Madalyn Gaito at

Application Deadline: April 17, 2023

Completed applications will be reviewed by the Foundation Board Nominating Committee and presented to the full Board at the annual meeting in May 2023.